Image Caption
Image Caption
Image Caption
Image Caption
Image Caption


“To support inclusive national economic growth through the expansion of sustainable access to financial services for Swazi entrepreneurs and the general population by helping them to be innovative, be growth driven and ultimately improving the quality of life for all”. 


“To position ourselves nationally as the leading provider of development finance and other support financial services which directly contribute to national economic development”.



To economically empower Swazi Entreprenurs through the provision of accessible and sustainable financial services. 




  • Currently No Vacancies. 


Please send us your enquiries

Where We Are

About Us

The Swaziland Development Finance Corporation (FINCORP) was launched by His Majesty King Mswati III in November 1995 with the main objective of economically developing the Swazi people through the provision of accessible financial services. FINCORP is a registered private corporation with two shareholders namely the Swaziland Government and Tibiyo TakaNgwane with a share holding of 80% and 20% respectively.

FINCORP’S objectives are:
-To finance and promote the development of Swazi-owned Enterprises;
-To support the expansion of loan financing to SMEs;
-To provide general purpose finance to SME, monitoring, technical transfers and development of other products and services for SMEs;
-To facilitate access to institutional development services and increase the long-term capacity of Swazi owned enterprises.


Currently FINCORP offers multiple financial services and lending products. The Financial services include;
-Credit – Provision of loans to local Swazi entrepreneurs.
-Leasing facilities – facility whereby the financial institution purchases assets for its clients and leases the asset until full payment of the debt has been made resulting in the assets ownership being transferred to the client.
-Insurance – A service provided by our insurance agency, facilitating and implementing any terms and conditions requiring credit life and asset insurance for the clients loans.

The Products include;  
-Start up capital
-Working capital
-Micro loans - Umtfombo Loans
-Agribusiness finance
-Asset lease finance
-Long-Term Contract finance
-Order finance
-Lines of credit
-Business acquisition on title deed land

A repayment rate of at least 90% has been maintained since inception whilst the portfolio at risk has been kept within acceptable parameters.


FINCORP currently has six main distinct departments namely:  Business Loans Department, Agricultural Loans Department, Finance Department, Information Technology Department, Personnel Department, Legal Affairs Department and a standalone subsidiary company, FIRST FINANCE COMPANY, offering microloans. FINCORPS executive management are:
 -Acting Managing Director - Mr Dumsani J. Msibi
-General Manager - Mr. Sikolemaswati Ntshalintshali
-Manager Finance & Admin - Mr. Justice B. Simelane
-Manager Business - Mr. Sipho Mkhwamubi
-Manager Agribusiness - Mr. Mlungisi Hadebe
-Manager Legal Affairs - Ms. Lomalangeni Kunene
-Manager IT - Mr. Innocent ThwalaActing Managing Director - Mr Dumsani J. Msibi


The Executive Management reports to a Board of Directors made up of eight (8) Non Executive Board Members. The Board is comprised of a group of multi skilled individuals appointed by the shareholders namely Government (6 Directors including MD) and Tibiyo Taka Ngwane (3 Directors) as per the shareholders’s agreement.  The Managing Director is also a member of the Board and he is appointed by the shareholders. The board members are:
-Mr. Musa Dlamini - Chairman of the board
-Mr. Musa Mdluli - Chairman of the Audit, Finance and Risk Committee
-Mr. Mandla Mavuso - Member
-Mr. Musa Sibandze - Member
-Mr. Simanga Simelane - Member
-Ms. Sizakele Dlamini - Member
-Ms. Phindile Dlamini - Member
-Mrs. Maureen Gabuza - Member

The Board has two sub-committees namely Audit, Finance & Risk Committee   and the Remunerations Committee.

Members of the Audit, Finance and Risk Committee are:
-Mr. Musa Mdluli    -   Chairman
-Mr. Dumsani J. Msibi
-Ms. Dlamini Sizakele
-Mr. Simanga Simelane

Members of the Remunerations Committee are
-Mr. Musa Sibandze
-Mr. Mandla Mavuso
-Mr. Dumsani J. Msibi

Company Secretary is Mr. Sikolemaswati Ntshalintshali



The corporations funding partners are:
1. OPEC Fund
2. Swaziland National Provident Fund
3. Norsad
4. African Alliance Swaziland

The corporations bankers are:

1. First National Bank Swaziland Limited
P. O. Box 261

2. Standard Bank Swaziland Limited
P. O. Box A294
Swazi Plaza

3. Nedbank Swaziland Limited
P. O. Box 68

The corporations auditors are:

Pricewaterhouse Coopers
P. O. Box 569

The corporations internal auditors are:

KPMG Chartered Accountants (SWD)
P. O. Box 331,